HOW TO REGISTER YOUR VEHICLE FROM OUT OF STATE IN CALIFORNIA

Get your plates and stickers in minutes.* Register the vehicle in CA within 20 days of entering the state to avoid penalties.

Call us for an appointment now:

5 star yelp rating stars.png
google 5 star ratings.png

Requirements by type of vehicle

Cars From Out of State

  • Title or latest registration card (original). 

  • Smog Check. All vehicles, except gasoline powered 1975 year model or older, electric, motorcycles, Diesel powered 1997 year model and older or with a Gross Vehicle Weight Rating of more than 14,000 lbs.

  • VIN Verification (we do it at our office).

  • Application for registration: REG 343 (we have them at our office).

  • Title or latest registration card (original). 

  • Weight Certificate.   Find public scales in California here.

  • Smog Check. All vehicles, except gasoline powered 1975 year model or older, electric, motorcycles, Diesel powered 1997 year model and older or with a Gross Vehicle Weight Rating of more than 14,000 lbs.

  • VIN Verification (we do it at our office).

  • Application for registration: REG 343 (we have them at our office).

Pick-up Trucks From Out of State

  • Title or latest registration card (original). 

  • VIN Verification (we do it at our office).

  • Application for registration: REG 343 (we have them at our office).

Motorcycles From Out of State

This page last updated on September 29, 2018.

CONTACT US:

Phone: 408-258-4000

ADDRESS:

1668 McKee Rd Ste 6

San Jose, California 95116

Yelp     Google    YouTube

  • YouTube

© 2019  By Conar Auto Registration Services.  We are not part of any government agency.  *Some restrictions apply based on the type of transaction.  Design by Wolfie.